LeFemme
I've been so excited the last few days seeing the Sunoco come together next to my house. It's been a LONG journey getting the gas station back up and running. I honestly never used the gas at Getty because I only go to Exxon/Mobile and Sunoco due to getting better gas mileage. But I did enjoy the convenience of the ghetto mart and being able to rummage through all the expired milk, eggs & butter to purchase my "NEED TO HAVE" products for dinner.
Since Mr. Patel mentioned that he expected the gas station to be opened in January/Feb... I really had no clue as to when to REALLY expect it to be up and running. but in the last week, I've seen them pave the lot, plant trees and bushes and just recently (yesterday) start stocking the shelves inside the mart! As you can see from the picture (as of yesterday) the pumps still do not look complete, the sign is missing and there are a few other items that need to be finished but I'm singing in anticipation to being able to frequent the convenience store (which looks a lot less ghetto) for all my last minute purchases. It's amazing how lazy I am but at the same time it has made me a lot more inventive in coming up with substitutions for those products I refused to drive all the way to Giant to get.
I'm wondering if anyone out there know of the official grand opening of the gas station? Is anyone else interested in seeing the new and improved convenience store?
No comments:
Post a Comment